By creating a Kitsunei Account you will be able to access more features in the Kitsunei Creator.
Create/ Login to Your Account
- To create or login to your Kitsunei account click the Login Icon in the top right corner of the Kitsunei Creator.
If you already have an account this is where you can log in.
- If this is your first time in the Creator click the Sign Up link to open a new drop down.
- Fill in your details and click the Sign Up button to create your account.
- Once you have created your account and logged your name will appear next to the Account Menu Icon.
Once you have logged in your Account Menu will give you a few additional features. As well as this, when you are logged on all recipes are saved to the cloud in your Kitsunei Account.
If you are approved as a developer this is where you can add Virtual blocks and Widgets you have created into the Kitsunei Creator.
Force Offline Mode
When you are logged in all your recipes are saved to the cloud, however if you turn the Force Offline Mode option on it will disable this and save all recipes to your local drive.
Disable School Mode
To pair your blocks you would usually have to click the Pair Block option and type in the number of your block. By clicking the Disable School Mode it will allow your computer to see any block that appears on your network.
For example the window below shows a Bluetooth block that has appeared in the network.
From here you can either choose to Pair or Ignore the block.
This mode is useful when you are in a space where only a few people are using the blocks and each person will only connect to their own blocks.
Reload Window allows you to refresh your Kitsunei Creator. This is the same as closing out of the Creator and reopening it.
This will log you out of your Kitsunei account.